Corrections
Every correction made to a published rerun, newest first. Each one also appears, dated, on the rerun it corrects. To report an error, write to corrections@rerunwire.com.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed quotation marks that presented "insane" as Omar's own word; the description is IBTimes'.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the 2018 comparison to attribute it to Media Matters only; the Jezebel article does not mention 2018.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Added PJ Media to the sources; it is the page that carries the Acton campaign's statement quoted here.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the description of the @RepNancyMace post, which was a different line from Mace's personal post, not the same one.
The recurring claim that Ilhan Omar married her brother: Jun 2026, Mace and Omar exchange on X
Correction, 2026-10-23: Attributed the claim that the march permit named Indivisible as lead coordinator to Fox News, since Snopes could not verify the permit, and restored the full sentence in the Fox News quote.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed quotation marks from "ugly, expensive and inefficient", which Reuters paraphrased rather than quoted, and separated the archive's own observation from what Reuters reported.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the description of the New York Post report: it linked Indivisible Twin Cities to the "No Kings" protests, which it said reportedly received Open Society money, but did not state that Indivisible itself received the grants.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed an attribution to the New York Post ("unproven accusations") that we could not confirm.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the date of Trump's post from Nov. 28 to Nov. 27, 2025 (Thanksgiving), and removed an unsupported reference to the platforms it was posted on. Removed a Snopes citation we could not confirm.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed a reference to Axios, which is not among the cited sources, and clarified that the Cruz quote comes from a statement in an Oct. 16 Fox News Digital article.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the attribution "AP via NPR" to NPR, since the NPR text carries no AP credit. Attributed the quoted statement in the Axios item to Chris Mattei, an attorney for the Sandy Hook families, rather than to Axios. Removed the SCOTUSblog source, which covers a separate stay application.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the attribution of the Revolution Wind completion figures to gCaptain, which reported them, rather than Ørsted. Credited the "will not approve" quote to Fortune only, since Heatmap does not contain it.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Changed "central to" to "a major focus of" to match ProPublica's wording.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed the turbine count and "unanimously", which the sources do not support for this wind farm, and replaced the Forbes attribution with Euronews, which reports the December 2015 Supreme Court dismissal.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the date of Spain's investigation report from June 17 to June 2025, since the source does not give June 17, and extended the end date to cover it. Removed an unconfirmed E&E News attribution and an editorial remark about the "doesn't work at night" claim. Identified the NPR quote as Michael Shellenberger's claim, which NPR rebutted.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Clarified that the March 8 date comes from Anadolu; Fox News reported the post as made on Sunday morning.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed a link to the wrong Federal Register document and softened the dates to what our sources support (December 2024; compliance in 2029).
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed the "early January 2025" date for the Newsweek report, which the article does not state; it says only that more caravans were expected ahead of the Jan. 20 inauguration.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the attribution "PBS/AP" to "PBS"; the fetched pages carry no AP credit.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed "On Election Day" from the NPR report, since the article text does not state its publication date.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the attribution of the official statements: the joint federal statement said no federal arrest had been made and the investigation was ongoing, "was not in any danger" was the Secret Service's assessment, and the statement that the incident did not affect safety came from the sheriff's press release. Removed the Rumble item, whose quotation "all in on Trump" does not appear on that page.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the rally location (North Carolina, not specifically Charlotte), removed an unsupported Aug. 3 date, and corrected the description of the July 31 remark: Trump repeated the claim rather than widening it, since his July 24 line already mentioned cows.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected "Border Patrol" to "Customs and Border Protection," as NBC reported. Attributed the "political headache" quote to the abc27.com article it appears in, since the page does not name The Hill. Changed "many members accepted" to "hundreds of members began accepting" to match the Jan. 2 report.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed a May 2023 figure ($220 billion for 32,000 projects) that none of the sources contains, and changed "voted for" to "supported" to match NPR.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Re-pointed the "DDT of our times" quote from a Fox News video page that does not contain it to the FactCheck.org article that quotes it. Removed CNN as a source for Laura Ingraham's March remarks, since CNN's January article could not cover them.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the description of the fact-checks: only PolitiFact, Newsweek and USA Today gave a formal "false" rating (AP, Snopes and Lead Stories debunked the claim without one), and only PolitiFact, AP, Snopes and USA Today cited the obituary. Added sources for the list of platforms.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the office count: the source says the review covered more than 300 local election offices, and that reporters in five states contacted about 340, not 340 across all six. Removed "often trying to vote twice," which the source does not say; it describes individuals casting additional ballots, with one man who voted twice as an example.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed an unsupported description of the coverage as calling California the "first state" to phase out gas lawn equipment.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Replaced a Fox News video link that no longer shows the clip with PolitiFact's report quoting Rep. McCarthy.
The recurring "they're coming for your ___" warnings: Apr 2021, Biden burger ban
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed the statement that Greene was a member of Congress when the video was filmed; it was filmed in March 2019, before her election in November 2020. Corrected the Soros claim to Hogg's account of the 2019 incident as reported by Axios, rather than something shown in the video, and removed the direct CNN attribution. Added context to the "Exactly" reply and softened "spread widely" to what Snopes reports.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the Department of Energy sentence: the quoted wording was CBS's own, not a Department of Energy quote, so it is now given as CBS's report.
Correction, 2026-10-23: The Sept. 26 Middletown, Pa., location was not supported by our sources; the line is attributed to Trump's rallies that weekend.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed two unsourced statements (that no major package had passed by then and that the proposal didn't advance). Credited the "long-standing joke" passage to the Inquirer story, since the page does not name The Washington Post, and corrected the 2021 line to say CNBC reported Biden would sign the bill.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected how Trump presented the claim: he attributed it to Scott Johnson's sources rather than reading from Power Line. Replaced an unverified Washington Times quotation with PolitiFact's report of Omar's response.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed an unsourced reference to the debate's network, and attributed the long-running warning to gun-rights groups over decades, as NBC reports.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed an unsupported detail that Trump was leaving for a rally in Greenville, N.C.; sources say only that he was boarding Marine One.
The recurring claim that Ilhan Omar married her brother: Jul 2019, Trump: "a lot of talk"
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed a citation to a June 8 Star Tribune article that we could not confirm. The figure of 2,800 mentions on Twitter is attributed to Mother Jones.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the April 2019 agreement to say Trump and Democrats named the $2 trillion figure, and the investigations to those by several committees, matching the sources. Removed an unsourced statement that no bill passed in Trump's first term and the law's name, which no source gives. Credited the November 2021 signing to Axios and added the NBC article to the sources.
The recurring announcement of "Infrastructure Week": May 2019, The walkout and Rose Garden statement
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed NPR as a source for the "busiest crossing" quote, which appears only in the Washington Post, and softened the description of this wave as a return of coverage, since no source measures coverage after mid-November.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the description of the defamation suits: the count of three Sandy Hook family suits (out of five) comes from NPR only; CBS said "several families" were suing without giving a number.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected source credits: the "substantial number" finding is now credited to NPR and Slate, and the "iceberg" and "icicle" lines to NPR alone. Changed "former vice chair" to "had led" to match the AP wording, and "people" to "immigrants" to match the AP text being paraphrased.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed a quote attributed to Trump ("you'll probably have to wait until after the election") that no source contains, and the unsourced statement that no bill had passed. Credited the description of the speech to CNN's May 2019 piece rather than its 2018 preview, and removed the Ballotpedia source, which supported nothing in the text.
The recurring announcement of "Infrastructure Week": Mar 2018, The Richfield, Ohio speech
Correction, 2026-10-23: Corrected the summary: it now says the administration had released "a proposal rather than legislation," since no source states that no bill existed, and it quotes The Atlantic's hedged sentence in full instead of presenting it as a flat statement.
The recurring announcement of "Infrastructure Week": Feb 2018, The written plan comes out
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed two sentences about a Snopes fact-check of "Crowds On Demand" ads, which we could not confirm against the Snopes page itself.
Correction, 2026-10-23: Removed the rally name, which the cited sources do not use, and removed quotation marks from a phrase that is PolitiFact's paraphrase of Jones rather than his words. Aligned the 2020 PolitiFact description with that article's wording.